willqert.blogg.se

Project triangle strategy demo impressions
Project triangle strategy demo impressions









  1. #Project triangle strategy demo impressions full#
  2. #Project triangle strategy demo impressions series#

These three nations warred previously over the control of the valuable resources, salt and iron, in a war creatively named "The Saltiron War," with a treaty of peace being made after. The game is set in the continent of Norzelia, comprised of three nations: Glenbrook, Aesfrost, and Hyzante.

project triangle strategy demo impressions

Fans of isometric strategy games could also easily draw comparisons to Tactics Ogre, another excellent SRPG series. The game's concept and production is even credited to Tomoya Asano, who worked on Final Fantasy Tactics: War of the Lions as well as Octopath Traveler and Bravely Default. If Octopath Traveler takes from older Final Fantasy titles and the SaGa series, Project Triangle Strategy is a clear successor to the Final Fantasy Tactics series. Immediately after the Nintendo Direct, a demo for the new game was released on the eShop, with players being able to give feedback on the game after playing it, in a similar manner to how Bravely Default 2's first demo was handled. Square Enix's Project Triangle Strategy shares the incredible graphical style of Octopath Traveler, dubbed HD-2D, with an emphasis on crisp retro sprites for characters and beautiful 3D environments.

project triangle strategy demo impressions

However, one title announced, Project Triangle Strategy, seems to promise to scratch that itch until a new title is revealed.

#Project triangle strategy demo impressions series#

FFT wasn't flawless either though and when playing today, is missing many QOL features that make it feel cumbersome.Many fans of the Fire Emblem series were left disappointed after the recent Nintendo Direct due to a lack of news regarding new entries in the series. It was slow in the demo, so I can see some potential flaws. I'll just try to judge the game for what it is and try to have fun. But people can't ever let go of Super Metroid. I think Dread blows it out of the water in almost every way. Or comparing Metroid Dread to Super Metroid. All the characters were fine, and had some minor touching moments. I think it was a great game with a battle system on par with Chrono Trigger, a really unique setting, and a top tier OST that I had to import from Japan because it was so great. I saw a similar phenomenon play out with I Am Setsuna. No actual real deficits, just some areas that were a bit mediocre, amongst other elements that were very solid. The graphics were definitely better than anything on SNES. The battle system was as good as anything on SNES, or better. Gave me an end goal in sight so I could progress in smaller chunks rather than an 80 hour slog. I think the episodic structure was a unique way to set up an RPG in this modern attention-deficit age, that I honestly appreciated. It's true that Octopath isn't as great as FFVI or something, but I enjoyed it. The only thing I’d really knock it for is the lack of an overarching plot and lack of character interaction.Ĭlick to expand.I'm pretty strongly opposed to excessive nostalgia at times so I'm not going to align with your opinions on that one.

project triangle strategy demo impressions

The voice acting was great, and almost all the eight individual stories had me hooked to find out more. The sub-systems like job changing with skill mixing, or the ability to steal/win rare stuff from town NPCs was fun to seek out. The boost battle system was a lot of fun and had me always planning fights out several moves ahead. Octopath had phenomenal music and was the birth of this beautiful 2D-HD style, not to mention some overall great spritework. I don’t agree with the Octopath criticism either, I loved that game.

#Project triangle strategy demo impressions full#

I do hope the full game allows you to grind to your hearts content, as I find that’s a big key to my enjoyment of RPGs. It is definitely more of a spiritual successor to Tactics Ogre than FFT. I really loved the first demo of this game however. I'm not buying this game right away, but I do plan to get it down the line, so I didn't want to get invested into the start of the game only to let it go cold on me for months. Click to expand.It should, that's why I haven't jumped into the latest demo.











Project triangle strategy demo impressions